top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiesha Jones

Thumbtack Monogrammed Pumpkin


Repost: Can you believe we are almost through October?? Well, you still have time to crank out some great pumpkins and I think you'll love this one. I am always on the hunt for seasonal ideas that don't always scream traditional "Fall". I stumbled on a monogrammed pumpkin by All In A Day and I knew it was a must have. I love to monogram just about anything, and this pumpkin is so sleek while still hinting at pumpkin season. A few thumb tacks, some spray paint & you'll have your own Monogrammed pumpkin.

Here are the full instructions:

Supplies:

  • 1 Large pumpkin (I used a fake one from Target.)

  • Can of Spray paint

  • Thumbtacks

  • Large printed letter

  • Exact-O Knife (not pictured)

  • Optional erasable wax pencil

1. Was unsure of which paint color I wanted to use, as evidence of the grey paint in the previous pic. I decided to use chalkboard paint for this pumpkin.

I love a sleek black pumpkin and the back side could easily be decorated with a chalk message.

1. Spray paint your pumpkin. Make sure you don't spray too close or you'll end up with drippage like I did.~ DOH! Short distance strokes for best coverage.

2. Once the paint is dry, attach your printed letter on the pumpkin. I also used a few thumbtacks to hold the letter down. Then use an Exact-O knife to trace along the edge of the letter.

3. Remove the paper and you should see an outline of the letter you traced. You could also skip this step and freehand a letter with an erasable wax pencil. Place the thumbtacks along the traced edges of your letter. Since my "J" is wider at the bottom, i filled in the middle after placing tacks along the outline.

​​

​​

You are done. I'm telling you, it doesn't get easier than this. I LOVE how these turned out!! Best part, I can use these again next year, and even spin around and write a chalk message on the back.

Go have some fun with this one.

-Love Jones Designs, The Blog

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page